NYSWF Logo
NYSWF Home NYSWF Structure NYSWF Announcement NYSWF Resources NYSWF Membership Tab Contact NYSWF
 

NYSWF Structure

NYSWF Mission Statement

The New York State Wetlands Forum, Inc. is a non-advocacy organization comprised of individuals and groups with diverse backgrounds, interests and viewpoints regarding wetlands and their science, use and management. Incorporated in 1994, the Forum is a 501(c)3 not-for-profit organization. Its purpose is to:

  • improve communication among people interested in wetlands,
  • call attention to and objectively discuss local, statewide, regional, national and global wetland issues as they relate to New York State,
  • improve its members' knowledge and understanding of wetlands, and
  • make available information about wetlands to its members and the general public.
NYSWF Bylaws (in .pdf format) Long Range Plan (in .pdf format)


2018/2019 Board of Governors

OFFICERS

CHAIR
Brad Sherwood (2021)
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers – NY District
Upstate Regulatory Field Office, 1 Buffington Street,
Building #10, 3rd Floor, Room 312, Watervliet, NY 12189
Email: brad.sherwood@usace.army.mil

 

1ST VICE CHAIR
Chris Einstein (2019)
CHA, Inc.
III Winners Circle, PO Box 5269, Albany, NY 12205
Email: ceinstein@chacompanies.com

2ND VICE-CHAIR
Bruce Workman (2020)
Terrestrial Environmental Specialists, Inc.
23 County Route 6, Suite A, Phoenix, NY 13135
Email: b.workman@tesenvironmental.com

SECRETARY
Jeremy Waddell (2021)
Upper Susquehanna Coalition
183 Corporate Drive
Owego, NY 13827
Email: jwaddell@u-s-c.org

TREASURER
Charlotte Brett (2019)
Empire Environmental Partners
11 Sagamore Terrace, Buffalo, NY 14214
Email: charlotte@emp-env.com

AT-LARGE BOARD MEMBERS

Kathleen M. Bennett (2020)
Bond, Schoeneck, and King, PLLC
One Lincoln Center, Syracuse, NY 13202
Email: kbennett@bsk.com
Kevin R. Bliss (2021)
TRC Companies, Inc.
215 Greenfield Parkway, Liverpool, NY 13088
Email: kbliss@trcsolutions.com

Johanna Duffy (2019)

Barton & Loguidice, D.P.C.
443 Electronics Parkway, Liverpool, NY 13088
Email: jduffy@bartonandloguidice.com

Edward Frantz (2020)

NYS Department of Transportation
207 Genesee Street, Utica, NY 13501
Email: ed.frantz@dot.ny.gov


Andie Graham (2021)

SUNY Brockport
Department of Environmental Science & Biology
350 New Campus Drive, Lennon Hall, Room 127, Brockport, NY 14420
Email: asgraham@brockport.edu


Amelia Leonard (2020) 

FEMA, Region II, Mitigation Division/EHP
Leo W. O’Brien Federal Building, 11A Clinton Ave., Suite 742 Albany, NY 12207
Email: amelia.leonard@fema.dhs.gov


Aimee Rutledge (2019) 

McFarland-Johnson, Inc.
620 Hinesburg Road, Suite 230,
South Burlington, VT 05403
Email: arutledge@mjinc.com

Melissa Toni (2019)

Federal Highway Administration
Leo W. O’Brien Federal Building, Room 719,
Clinton Avenue and North Pearl Street,
Albany, NY 12207
Email: melissa.toni@dot.gov

Kurt Weiskotten (2021)

Greenman-Pedersen, Inc. Consultants
80 Wolf Road, Suite 300,
Albany, NY 12205
Email: kweiskotten@gpinet.com

Stephanie Wojtowicz (2020)

NYS Department of State,
Division of Coastal Resources
99 Washington Avenue, Suite 1010,
Albany, NY 12231
Email: stephanie.wojtowicz@dos.ny.gov

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT

Elizabeth A. Seme, Inc.
PO Box 1351, 4 Youngs Place, Latham, NY 12110
Phone: 518-783-1322; Fax: 518-783-1258
Main Office Email: nysta@nysta.org

Beth Seme: elizabeth@nysta.org
Jill Cyr - Meeting Planner: jill@nysta.org
Heather Otis - Graphics/Web/PayPal: heather@nysta.org
Sue Kinner - Finance/Admin.: sue@nysta.org
Melissa Yearick - Website updates: melissa@u-s-c.org

2018-2019 COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS

Conference Committee: 
Chris Einstein (Chair)
Melissa Toni
Charlotte Brett
Amelia Leonard
Brad Sherwood

Strategic Planning/ Bylaws:
Kathy Bennett (Chair)
Johanna Duffy
Jeremy Waddell
Brad Sherwood

Communications Committee (website/ newsletter/social media):
Andie Graham (Chair)
Aimee Rutledge
Kevin Bliss
Melissa Yearick

Grants/Funding (student grants) Committee:
Stephanie Wojtowicz (Chair)
Andie Graham
Amelia Leonard
Charlotte Brett
Jeremy Waddell

Training Committee:
Kurt Weiskotten (Chair)
Ed Frantz
Andie Graham
Kevin Bliss
Bruce Workman
Dave McDougall

 

 

WHAT DOES THE FORUM DO BEST? IN A RECENT POLL OUR MEMBERSHIP SAID:

    • "I like the way it can bring different groups involved in wetlands together to share information."
    • "Provides information on all wetland topics, and specifics on New York wetland issues."
    • "Connects people and brings them face to face."
    • "Provides up to date technical, educational and policy information. Good balance, accurate, timely delivery."

NYS Wetlands Forum
4 Youngs Place
P.O. Box 1351
Latham, NY 12110-1351
518-783-1322
Fax: 518-783-1258
info@wetlandsforum.org

 

Home Structure Announcements Resources Wetland FAQs Membership Contact